## List of Approved/Recognized Early Childhood Education Programs

September 2023 (subject to change)<sup>1</sup>

To be approved for the Level One or higher NL Child Care Services Certification a post-secondary institution and their Early Childhood Education program must be recognized in its home province and meet the NL Provincial Standards. The following Early Childhood Education Certificates/Diplomas/Degrees are recognized for NL Certification purposes:

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR	College of the North Atlantic (Including Cabot College; College of Trades and Technology; and Fisher Institute)
	The Career Academy
	Academy Canada
	Early Childhood Training Centre
	Central Newfoundland Community College
	Lawrence College
	Corona College
	Keyin College
ALBERTA	Bow Valley College
	CDI College
	Fisher Institute
	Grant MacEwan Community College
	Keyano College
	Lakeland College
	MacEwan University
	Mount Royal University
	Medicine Hat College
NEW BRUNSWICK	College Communautaire du Nouveau-Brunswick (French ECE Program)
	Oulton College
	New Brunswick Community College
	University of New Brunswick

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> NOTE: These represent programs that have already been approved for certification Level One or higher in NL – if a post-secondary institution does not appear here it may still be approved after assessment and if a program changes significantly since last assessed it may be removed from this list – it is recommended that if it is not listed here contact the Registrar prior to registering in the program to ensure it will be recognized on completion.

ONTARIO	Seneca College
	Sheridan College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning
	Sir Sandford Fleming College
	St. Lawrence College
	The Confederation College of Applied Arts and Technology
	Sault College of Applied Arts and Technology
	The University of Guelph
	Algonquin College of Applied Arts and Technology
	Cambrian College
	Canadian Mothercraft Society
	Canadore College
	Centennial College
	Conestoga College
	George Brown College
	Toronto Metropolitan University (formerly Ryerson University)
	Confederation College
	Northern College of Applied Arts and Technology
	Gregorian College
	Lambton College
	Loyalist College -
	Mohawk College
	Humber College
	Durham College
	Fanshawe College
	College Educacentre (French ECE Program)
	Cowichan College
	Okanagan University College
	North Island College
	Northern Lights College
BRITISH	Vancouver Community College
COLUMBIA	Vancouver Island University
	University of Victoria
	Vancouver Career College
	Langara College
	MTI Community College
	College of New Caledonia
	CDSA Nova Scotia Teacher's College - Level IV
	Froebel Institute - Nova Scotia Teachers College
	Jane Norman College (formerly IHSE College)
	Inst. ECE & Dev Services
NOVA SCOTIA	Mount St. Vincent University
	Nova Scotia College for Early Childhood Education (NSCECE)
	Nova Scotia Teachers College
	Oulton College
	Oulton College St. Joseph's Children's Centre

	Vanier College
	Champlain College
QUEBEC	Concordia University
	Cégep de St-Félicien
	Cégep Heritage College
PEI	Holland College
SASKATCHEWAN	College Mathieu (French ECE Program)
	Kelsey Institute of Applied Arts and Sciences
	Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science & Technology (SIAST)
NORTHWEST	Nunavut Arctic College
TERRITORIES	Aurora College

Mail: P.O. Box 8657, St. John's, NL A1B 3T1

Office: 59 Pippy Place, Suite 2A St. John's, NL A1B 4N1

Website: www.aecenl.ca



REGISTRAR

Phone: (709) 579-3004 toll free: 1-877-579-3004

E-mail: registrar@aecenl.ca

Fax: (709) 579-0217

@ AECENL September 2023